top of page

Below you will find three links-"The project" an overview of some of the things the lead artist has been getting up to with a short message. and some of the research.

Please read the project page below as it contains some insights into the project. All other relevant info can be found on this website or send us a email on the button below.

12PM- midday-

NO More Time!

Submissions / application". You can use this to enquire about the project.

 Click above for an overview of the project.

Click above for direct link to email 

Click above to apply

Auf Schritt und Tritt Inspiration finden

Über die Tech.
kommt bald.

it looks like a row of stacked books upon a shelf of mirrored empty space above the  shelf abstract.

Diese Seiten befinden sich in ständigem Aufbau.

Unsere Geschichte

„Wir beabsichtigen, die Hidden Response zu erforschen, das heißt, die Reaktion des Gehirns durch EEG- und BCI-Technologien zu untersuchen. die Erforschung der Möglichkeiten der genetischen Veranlagung in der Kunst, die Erforschung von Entrainment, Pareidolie und anderen Phänomenen, dies wird sowohl in einer Galerie als auch in einem Randumfeld erreicht.“

 

 

Für Wissenschaftler, die sich mit Lernen und menschlicher Entwicklung befassen, ist dieser Zustand frustrierend, denn ihre Arbeit sagt uns viel darüber aus, wie die immersive und nachhaltige Teilnahme am Kunstschaffen die Neurostrukturierung im menschlichen Gehirn verändert. Große Behauptungen über weitreichende Ergebnisse der Kunst können daher nur deshalb bestehen, weil jede Grundlage dieser Behauptungen in den kleinen Teilen ruht, den sich von Moment zu Moment wiederholenden Praktiken des Schauens, Zuhörens, Formens, Skizzierens, Bewegens und Imaginierens. („Das Versprechen des Lernens in unserer eigenen Zeit (und in ... – Tate“)

https://www.tate.org.uk/research/research-centres/tate-research-centre-learning/the-promises-of-learning-on-our-own-time  aufgerufen am 17.03.22

Hallo, ich bin John Baldwin. Ich habe eine neurologische Erkrankung und bin der leitende Künstler und Kreativdirektor des Hidden-Response-Projekts.

 

Ich experimentiere und reagiere manchmal durch Materialien selbst oder eine Erfahrung, einen Moment, und versuche immer, einen Teil des Jetzt einzufangen, wobei ich die Elemente jedes Stücks berücksichtige, die psychologische oder neurologische Überlegungen beinhalten können. Ich versuche, eine Emotion in diese Arbeiten zu projizieren, was zu Filmen, Sounds, Skulpturen oder interaktiven Kunstwerken führt. Ich male auch in Öl, ein interdisziplinärer Künstler, manche mögen sagen, Technologien interessieren mich besonders.

Ich erforsche das Gefühl von Kunst sowohl in der Aktion als auch in der Betrachtung des Prozesses,

 

(Pata-Physik)

 

Werke innerhalb der pata-physischen Tradition neigen dazu, sich auf die Prozesse ihrer Entstehung zu konzentrieren, und Elemente des Zufalls oder der willkürlichen Auswahl sind häufig der Schlüssel zu diesen Prozessen). („Unbelastet vom Denkprozess | Denken ist schwerer ...“)

  Arbeiten, während mein Körper manchmal gegen mich arbeitet.

  Ich genieße die Ablenkung, denke aber, dass sie meine Gefühle gegenüber einem Stück und möglicherweise die Reaktion darauf beeinflussen kann. Ist das irgendwie enthalten? Es ist ein phantasievoller allgemeiner Kommentar.  

 

Meine derzeitigen Umstände sind, dass ich von einem Heimstudio aus arbeite, um Ausstellungsstücke zu erstellen, sowie private Aufträge. Zu meinen Erfolgen gehört, seit neuestem, ein DYCP-Preis (Entwicklung Ihrer kreativen Praxis) von ACE (Arts Council England). Ich war eine Wildcard für den Landschaftskünstler des Jahres, der bei Sky Arts 2022 ausgestrahlt wurde, und wurde in mehrere renommierte Kunstgalerien und NPOs sowohl in Großbritannien als auch in Übersee aufgenommen. Darunter die Tate Liverpool und die Hamburger Altonale

Bisher hatte ich nur eine Einzelausstellung. In der Nähe meiner Heimatstadt Barnstaple ist kein Ausverkauf, aber einige meiner Arbeiten haben ein neues Zuhause gefunden.

 

Ich suche Mitarbeiter und Hilfe bei meinem Streben nach einem neuen Paradigma.

Bei der Erforschung des Mediums neuer Technologien und der Auswirkungen von Kunst auf das Gehirn sowie der Schaffung neuer Werke und Kooperationen.

 

Ich beabsichtige, jede Unterstützung, die Sie möglicherweise gewähren können, für die Entwicklung des Projekts zu verwenden, dies könnte in Dienstleistungen, Drucken usw. sein, sogar in möglichen Atelierräumen oder Kurzwohnungen. Galerieräume – Diese müssen jedoch für Rollstuhlfahrer zugänglich sein.  

 

Mit deiner Hilfe.

 

Dieses Projekt wird mir und anderen neue Fähigkeiten und Einblicke in unsere künstlerischen Prozesse und unsere Kunstbetrachter geben. Es hat Forschungspotenzial von neurologischem Fortschritt, passiver kognitiver Verarbeitung bis hin zu medizinischem Fortschritt. Ich beeile mich zu sagen, nicht unsere Abteilung. 

Wir sind die Künstler; wir möchten erstellen.

 

Mae Jemison sagte:

„Der Unterschied zwischen Wissenschaft und Kunst besteht nicht darin, dass sie unterschiedliche Seiten der Medaille sind … oder sogar unterschiedliche Teile desselben Kontinuums, sondern eher Manifestationen derselben Sache.  Die Künste und Wissenschaften sind Avatare der menschlichen Kreativität.“ („openSTEAM – engagiert sich dafür, die STEAM-Bildung für alle offen zu machen.“)

 

  Mae Jemison, Ted Talks,  http://www.ted.com/speakers/mae_jemison , aufgerufen am 17.03.2022.

 

Durch gemeinsame Ausstellungen wird es in zukünftige Projekte einfließen, die ich geplant habe, wie ein mobiles Studio- und Datenerfassungsprojekt, Workshops und Gespräche. Einschließlich einiger aufregender neuer Kunstwerke. Wir bauen ein kollaboratives Team von Fachleuten aus den Bereichen Kunst und Wissenschaft auf, mit denen wir Lernideen austauschen und Arbeiten für zukünftige Projekte ausloten können.

 

Ich habe bereits eine umfangreiche Arbeit, auf die ich mit diesem Projekt zurückgreifen kann, aber bisher

nicht die Bereitstellung von Spezialausrüstung, mit der stolzen Unterstützung von ACE my

Das Verständnis, wie man diese neuen Technologien auf meine Kunst anwendet, trägt Früchte Das Lernen von anderen Künstlern und Experten auf dem Gebiet der Neurologie wird einen erheblichen Einfluss auf meine Praxis und die Art und Weise haben, wie wir Kunst und das Gehirn verstehen könnten, eine erkenntnistheoretische und kreative Reise .

 

Mit der Finanzierung, die ich erhalten habe, sind wir dabei, die Ausrüstung zu kaufen, um zwei Künstler, mich, John Baldwin, und andere Mitarbeiter und Mitverschwörer, auszustatten.

 

Ich weiß nicht, wohin dieses Projekt führen könnte. Das heißt: „Wir haben die Reise geplant, aber ich kenne das Ziel nicht.“

Wir hoffen auf Ihre Mithilfe und nehmen Sie gerne in unsere Sponsorenliste auf.

 

Mit besten Grüßen.

 

John Baldwin alias Cracked-Maler

Creative Director, Künstler und Kurator.

A contemporary and conceptual approach.

unser Ethos

Unser Ziel ist es, ein Kollektiv der Positivität innerhalb einer Gemeinschaft zu gründen. Unsere Geschichten sind vielfältig und stammen aus unterschiedlichen Hintergründen mit unterschiedlichen Stärken und Praktiken.

 

Es ist schwierig, Atelierräume für jeden Künstler zu finden, aber sollte jemand behindert sein, gibt es wenig, manchmal sogar keine verfügbaren Optionen außer denen von verschreibungspflichtigen Kunstprogrammen. Wir schlagen vor, einen Atelierraum zu schaffen, der,

 

  • Erstellen Sie Programme unter Berücksichtigung lokaler Gemeinschaften. Dazu gehört auch die Zusammenarbeit mit bestehenden Künstlergruppen im Norden von Devon bis nach Plymouth und darüber hinaus.

  • Seien Sie inklusiv und für alle zugänglich.

  • Den Gemeinschaftsgeist durch die Organisation von Veranstaltungen, Tagen der offenen Tür und Demonstrationen zu erneuern.

  • Einen zugänglichen Raum für behinderte/behinderte Künstler zu schaffen, um zu arbeiten und ihre Praxis zu entwickeln. Nebenher arbeiten 

  • Bieten Sie Studenten die Möglichkeit, Erfahrungen in einem funktionierenden und professionellen Studio zu sammeln.

Treffen Sie das Team, so weit.

Unsere Kunden

bottom of page

Below you will find three links-"The project" an overview of some of the things the lead artist has been getting up to with a short message. and some of the research.

Submissions / application". You can use this to enquire about the project.

Please read the project page below as it contains some insights into the project. All other relevant info can be found on this website or send us a email on the button below.

SO... WE HAVE EXTENDED THE DEADLINE- 01/07/22

12PM- midday-

NO More Time!

 Click above for an overview of the project.

Click above for direct link to email 

Click above to apply

Finding Inspiration in Every Turn

About the Tech it's here.
photos

coming soon.

it looks like a row of stacked books upon a shelf of mirrored empty space above the  shelf abstract.

Theses pages are under constant construction.

Our Story

“We intend to explore the Hidden Response, that is to examine the reaction of the brain through EEG and BCI technologies. exploring the possibilities of genetic disposition in Art, exploring entrainment, pareidolia and other phenomena, this will be achieved both in a gallery and a fringe setting.”

 

 

For scientists who study learning and human development, this state of affairs is frustrating, for their work tells us a great deal about how immersive and sustained participation in making art alters neuro-structuring in the human brain. Thus, grand claims about broad outcomes from the arts can be there only because any foundation these claims have rests in the small bits, the moment-by-moment repeated practices of looking, listening, shaping, sketching, moving, and imagining. (“The Promises of Learning on Our Own Time (and In ... - Tate”)

https://www.tate.org.uk/research/research-centres/tate-research-centre-learning/the-promises-of-learning-on-our-own-time accessed 17/03/22

 

 

Hello, I’m John Baldwin I have a neurological condition and I am the lead Artist and creative director on the hidden response project.

 

I experiment and react sometimes through materials themselves or an experience, a moment in time, always trying to capture a part of the now, considering the elements of each piece which may include psychological or neurological considerations. I try to project an emotion into those works resulting in film, sound, sculpture, or interactive art pieces. I also paint in oils, an interdisciplinary artist some might say, technologies are of particular interest to me.

I explore the feeling of art both in the action and the consideration of process.

 

(Pata-physics)

 

Works within the pata-physical tradition tends to focus on the processes of their creation, and elements of chance or arbitrary choices are frequently key in those processes). (“Unencumbered By the Thought Process | Thinking Is Harder ...”)

 Working whilst my body sometimes works against me.

 I enjoy the distraction however I do consider that it can influence my feeling towards a piece and possibly the reaction to it. Is this somehow contained?   

 

My current circumstances are, I work from a home studio creating work to exhibit as well as private commissions my successes include, from the most recent, a DYCP (developing your creative practice) award from ACE (Arts Council England). I was a wild card on landscape artist of the year aired Sky Arts 2022 as well as inclusion in several prestigious Art galleries and NPO’s both in the UK and overseas. Including the Tate Liverpool and Hamburg Altonale

I have only had one solo exhibition to date. Near my hometown in Barnstaple not a sell-out however some of my work found a new home.

 

I am looking to find collaborators and Help in my pursuit for a new paradigm.

In exploring the medium of new technology and the effects of art upon the brain and the creation of new works and collaborations.

 

I intend to use any support you might be able to award towards the development of the project this could be in services-printing etc even possible studio space or short residences. Gallery spaces- Although these will need to be wheelchair accessible. 

 

With your help.

 

This project will give myself and others new skills and insights into our artistic processes and our spectators of art. It has research potential from neurological advancement, passive cognitive processing to medical advancement. Not our department I hasten to say. 

We are the artists; we would like to create.

 

Mae Jemison said,

‘The difference between science and the arts is not that they are different sides of the coin… or even different parts of the same continuum, but rather, they are manifestations of the same thing.  The arts and sciences are avatars of human creativity.’ (“openSTEAM – Dedicated to making STEAM education open for all.”)

 

 Mae Jemison, Ted Talks, http://www.ted.com/speakers/mae_jemison, accessed 17/03/2022.

 

Through shared exhibitions , it will feed into future projects I have planned, such as a mobile studio and data retrieval project, workshops, and talks. Including some exciting new art. We are building a collaborative team of professionals in both the fields of art and science who we can share learning ideas and scope out work for future projects.

 

I already have an extensive body of work to draw upon with this project but so far

have not had the provision of specialist equipment, with the proud support of ACE my

understanding of how to apply these new technologies to my art is coming to fruition Learning from other artists and experts in the field of neurology will have a significant impact on my practice and the way we might understand Art and the Brain, An epistemological and creative journey.

 

With the funding I have achieved, we are in the process of purchasing the equipment to furnish two artists, myself, John Baldwin, and fellow collaborators and fellow conspirators.

 

I don’t know where this project might lead. That is to say, ‘we have the journey planned but I don’t know the destination.”

We hope you may help and would be happy to include you in our list of sponsors.

 

The best regards.

 

John Baldwin aka Cracked painter

Creative director, Artist, and Curator.

A contemporary and conceptual approach.

our ethos

Our aim is to start a collective of positivity within a community our stories are varied coming from different backgrounds with different strengths and practices.

 

Finding studio spaces for any artist is difficult however should one be disabled there are little sometimes even no available options other than that of prescription art programs .We propose to create a studio space that would,

 

  • Create programs with local communities in mind. This would include liaising with existing art groups in the north Devon area as far as Plymouth and beyond.

  • Be inclusive and accessible for all.

  • To regenerate community spirit by organizing events, open days and demonstrations.

  • To give an accessible space for disabled /abled artists to work and develop their practice. Working along side 

  • Offer students the opportunity to gain experience in a working and professional studio.

Meet The Team, so far.

Our Clients