top of page

Below you will find three links-"The project" an overview of some of the things the lead artist has been getting up to with a short message. and some of the research.

Please read the project page below as it contains some insights into the project. All other relevant info can be found on this website or send us a email on the button below.

12PM- midday-

NO More Time!

Submissions / application". You can use this to enquire about the project.

 Click above for an overview of the project.

Click above for direct link to email 

Click above to apply

Trouver l'inspiration à chaque tournant

À propos de la Tech.
Bientôt disponible.

it looks like a row of stacked books upon a shelf of mirrored empty space above the  shelf abstract.

Ces pages sont en constante construction.

Notre histoire

« Nous avons l'intention d'explorer la réponse cachée, c'est-à-dire d'examiner la réaction du cerveau grâce aux technologies EEG et BCI. explorer les possibilités de disposition génétique dans l'art, explorer l'entraînement, la paréidolie et d'autres phénomènes, cela sera réalisé à la fois dans une galerie et dans un cadre marginal.

 

 

Pour les scientifiques qui étudient l'apprentissage et le développement humain, cet état de choses est frustrant, car leurs travaux nous en disent long sur la façon dont la participation immersive et soutenue à la création artistique modifie la neuro-structuration du cerveau humain. Ainsi, de grandes affirmations sur les résultats généraux des arts ne peuvent exister que parce que tout fondement de ces affirmations repose sur de petits morceaux, les pratiques répétées à chaque instant de regarder, d'écouter, de façonner, de dessiner, de bouger et d'imaginer. ("Les promesses d'apprendre à notre rythme (et à ... - Tate")

https://www.tate.org.uk/research/research-centres/tate-research-centre-learning/the-promises-of-learning-on-our-own-time  consulté le 17/03/22

Bonjour, je m'appelle John Baldwin, j'ai une maladie neurologique et je suis l'artiste principal et le directeur créatif du projet de réponse cachée.

 

J'expérimente et réagis parfois à travers les matériaux eux-mêmes ou une expérience, un moment dans le temps, essayant toujours de capturer une partie du présent, en considérant les éléments de chaque pièce qui peuvent inclure des considérations psychologiques ou neurologiques. J'essaie de projeter une émotion dans ces œuvres qui se traduisent par des films, des sons, des sculptures ou des œuvres d'art interactives. Je peins aussi à l'huile, artiste interdisciplinaire diront certains, les technologies m'intéressent particulièrement.

J'explore le ressenti de l'art à la fois dans l'action et dans la prise en compte du processus,

 

(Pata-physique)

 

Les travaux dans la tradition pata-physique ont tendance à se concentrer sur les processus de leur création, et des éléments de hasard ou de choix arbitraires sont souvent essentiels dans ces processus). ("Libéré par le processus de pensée | Penser est plus difficile ...")

  Travailler alors que mon corps travaille parfois contre moi.

  J'aime la distraction, mais je considère que cela peut influencer mon sentiment envers une pièce et éventuellement la réaction à celle-ci. Est-ce en quelque sorte contenu? C'est un commentaire générique fantaisiste.  

 

Ma situation actuelle est que je travaille dans un studio à domicile pour créer des œuvres à exposer ainsi que des commandes privées. Mes succès incluent, depuis le plus récent, un prix DYCP (développer votre pratique créative) de l'ACE (Arts Council England). J'étais un joker sur l'artiste paysagiste de l'année diffusé Sky Arts 2022 ainsi que l'inclusion dans plusieurs prestigieuses galeries d'art et OBNL au Royaume-Uni et à l'étranger. Y compris la Tate Liverpool et Hamburg Altonale

Je n'ai eu qu'une seule exposition personnelle à ce jour. Près de ma ville natale à Barnstaple, ce n'est pas une vente, mais certains de mes travaux ont trouvé une nouvelle maison.

 

Je cherche à trouver des collaborateurs et de l'aide dans ma quête d'un nouveau paradigme.

En explorant le médium des nouvelles technologies et les effets de l'art sur le cerveau et la création de nouvelles œuvres et collaborations.

 

J'ai l'intention d'utiliser tout soutien que vous pourriez être en mesure d'accorder pour le développement du projet, cela pourrait être dans les services d'impression, etc., même un espace de studio possible ou de courtes résidences. Espaces de la galerie - Bien que ceux-ci devront être accessibles en fauteuil roulant.  

 

Avec ton aide.

 

Ce projet me donnera, à moi et à d'autres, de nouvelles compétences et un aperçu de nos processus artistiques et de nos spectateurs de l'art. Il a un potentiel de recherche allant du progrès neurologique, du traitement cognitif passif au progrès médical. Pas notre département, je m'empresse de le dire. 

Nous sommes les artistes; nous aimerions créer.

 

Mae Jemison a dit,

« La différence entre la science et les arts n'est pas qu'ils sont des faces différentes de la médaille… ou même des parties différentes du même continuum, mais plutôt qu'ils sont des manifestations de la même chose.  Les arts et les sciences sont des avatars de la créativité humaine. ("openSTEAM - Dédié à rendre l'éducation STEAM ouverte à tous.")

 

  Mae Jemison, Ted parle,  http://www.ted.com/speakers/mae_jemison , consulté le 17/03/2022.

 

Grâce à des expositions partagées, cela alimentera les projets futurs que j'ai planifiés, tels qu'un studio mobile et un projet de récupération de données, des ateliers et des conférences. Y compris un nouvel art passionnant. Nous construisons une équipe collaborative de professionnels dans les domaines de l'art et de la science avec lesquels nous pouvons partager des idées d'apprentissage et définir des travaux pour de futurs projets.

 

J'ai déjà un vaste corpus de travail sur lequel m'appuyer pour ce projet, mais jusqu'à présent

n'ont pas eu la fourniture d'équipements spécialisés, avec le fier soutien d'ACE my

comprendre comment appliquer ces nouvelles technologies à mon art se concrétise Apprendre d'autres artistes et experts dans le domaine de la neurologie aura un impact significatif sur ma pratique et la façon dont nous pourrions comprendre l'art et le cerveau, Un voyage épistémologique et créatif .

 

Avec le financement que j'ai obtenu, nous sommes en train d'acheter l'équipement pour meubler deux artistes, moi-même, John Baldwin, et d'autres collaborateurs et conspirateurs.

 

Je ne sais pas où ce projet pourrait mener. C'est-à-dire "nous avons le voyage prévu mais je ne connais pas la destination".

Nous espérons que vous pourrez nous aider et serions heureux de vous inclure dans notre liste de sponsors.

 

Les meilleures salutations.

 

John Baldwin alias le peintre craquelé

Directeur de création, artiste et conservateur.

A contemporary and conceptual approach.

notre philosophie

Notre objectif est de démarrer un collectif de positivité au sein d'une communauté nos histoires sont variées venant d'horizons différents avec des forces et des pratiques différentes.

 

Trouver des espaces de studio pour n'importe quel artiste est difficile, mais si l'on est handicapé, il y a peu, parfois même pas d'options disponibles autres que celles des programmes d'art sur ordonnance. Nous proposons de créer un espace de studio qui,

 

  • Créez des programmes en pensant aux communautés locales. Cela comprendrait la liaison avec les groupes artistiques existants dans la région du nord du Devon jusqu'à Plymouth et au-delà.

  • Soyez inclusif et accessible à tous.

  • Régénérer l'esprit communautaire en organisant des événements, des journées portes ouvertes et des manifestations.

  • Offrir un espace accessible aux artistes handicapés/valides pour travailler et développer leur pratique. Travailler à côté 

  • Offrir aux étudiants la possibilité d'acquérir de l'expérience dans un studio de travail et professionnel.

Rencontrez l'équipe, jusqu'à présent.

Nos clients

bottom of page

Below you will find three links-"The project" an overview of some of the things the lead artist has been getting up to with a short message. and some of the research.

Submissions / application". You can use this to enquire about the project.

Please read the project page below as it contains some insights into the project. All other relevant info can be found on this website or send us a email on the button below.

SO... WE HAVE EXTENDED THE DEADLINE- 01/07/22

12PM- midday-

NO More Time!

 Click above for an overview of the project.

Click above for direct link to email 

Click above to apply

Finding Inspiration in Every Turn

About the Tech it's here.
photos

coming soon.

it looks like a row of stacked books upon a shelf of mirrored empty space above the  shelf abstract.

Theses pages are under constant construction.

Our Story

“We intend to explore the Hidden Response, that is to examine the reaction of the brain through EEG and BCI technologies. exploring the possibilities of genetic disposition in Art, exploring entrainment, pareidolia and other phenomena, this will be achieved both in a gallery and a fringe setting.”

 

 

For scientists who study learning and human development, this state of affairs is frustrating, for their work tells us a great deal about how immersive and sustained participation in making art alters neuro-structuring in the human brain. Thus, grand claims about broad outcomes from the arts can be there only because any foundation these claims have rests in the small bits, the moment-by-moment repeated practices of looking, listening, shaping, sketching, moving, and imagining. (“The Promises of Learning on Our Own Time (and In ... - Tate”)

https://www.tate.org.uk/research/research-centres/tate-research-centre-learning/the-promises-of-learning-on-our-own-time accessed 17/03/22

 

 

Hello, I’m John Baldwin I have a neurological condition and I am the lead Artist and creative director on the hidden response project.

 

I experiment and react sometimes through materials themselves or an experience, a moment in time, always trying to capture a part of the now, considering the elements of each piece which may include psychological or neurological considerations. I try to project an emotion into those works resulting in film, sound, sculpture, or interactive art pieces. I also paint in oils, an interdisciplinary artist some might say, technologies are of particular interest to me.

I explore the feeling of art both in the action and the consideration of process.

 

(Pata-physics)

 

Works within the pata-physical tradition tends to focus on the processes of their creation, and elements of chance or arbitrary choices are frequently key in those processes). (“Unencumbered By the Thought Process | Thinking Is Harder ...”)

 Working whilst my body sometimes works against me.

 I enjoy the distraction however I do consider that it can influence my feeling towards a piece and possibly the reaction to it. Is this somehow contained?   

 

My current circumstances are, I work from a home studio creating work to exhibit as well as private commissions my successes include, from the most recent, a DYCP (developing your creative practice) award from ACE (Arts Council England). I was a wild card on landscape artist of the year aired Sky Arts 2022 as well as inclusion in several prestigious Art galleries and NPO’s both in the UK and overseas. Including the Tate Liverpool and Hamburg Altonale

I have only had one solo exhibition to date. Near my hometown in Barnstaple not a sell-out however some of my work found a new home.

 

I am looking to find collaborators and Help in my pursuit for a new paradigm.

In exploring the medium of new technology and the effects of art upon the brain and the creation of new works and collaborations.

 

I intend to use any support you might be able to award towards the development of the project this could be in services-printing etc even possible studio space or short residences. Gallery spaces- Although these will need to be wheelchair accessible. 

 

With your help.

 

This project will give myself and others new skills and insights into our artistic processes and our spectators of art. It has research potential from neurological advancement, passive cognitive processing to medical advancement. Not our department I hasten to say. 

We are the artists; we would like to create.

 

Mae Jemison said,

‘The difference between science and the arts is not that they are different sides of the coin… or even different parts of the same continuum, but rather, they are manifestations of the same thing.  The arts and sciences are avatars of human creativity.’ (“openSTEAM – Dedicated to making STEAM education open for all.”)

 

 Mae Jemison, Ted Talks, http://www.ted.com/speakers/mae_jemison, accessed 17/03/2022.

 

Through shared exhibitions , it will feed into future projects I have planned, such as a mobile studio and data retrieval project, workshops, and talks. Including some exciting new art. We are building a collaborative team of professionals in both the fields of art and science who we can share learning ideas and scope out work for future projects.

 

I already have an extensive body of work to draw upon with this project but so far

have not had the provision of specialist equipment, with the proud support of ACE my

understanding of how to apply these new technologies to my art is coming to fruition Learning from other artists and experts in the field of neurology will have a significant impact on my practice and the way we might understand Art and the Brain, An epistemological and creative journey.

 

With the funding I have achieved, we are in the process of purchasing the equipment to furnish two artists, myself, John Baldwin, and fellow collaborators and fellow conspirators.

 

I don’t know where this project might lead. That is to say, ‘we have the journey planned but I don’t know the destination.”

We hope you may help and would be happy to include you in our list of sponsors.

 

The best regards.

 

John Baldwin aka Cracked painter

Creative director, Artist, and Curator.

A contemporary and conceptual approach.

our ethos

Our aim is to start a collective of positivity within a community our stories are varied coming from different backgrounds with different strengths and practices.

 

Finding studio spaces for any artist is difficult however should one be disabled there are little sometimes even no available options other than that of prescription art programs .We propose to create a studio space that would,

 

  • Create programs with local communities in mind. This would include liaising with existing art groups in the north Devon area as far as Plymouth and beyond.

  • Be inclusive and accessible for all.

  • To regenerate community spirit by organizing events, open days and demonstrations.

  • To give an accessible space for disabled /abled artists to work and develop their practice. Working along side 

  • Offer students the opportunity to gain experience in a working and professional studio.

Meet The Team, so far.

Our Clients